Which of the following statement is correct about the use of Blind Carbon Copy (BCC) in Gmail? A. It is used for sharing a copy of the email with 100 primary recipients B. It is used for sharing a copy of the email with someone without letting the primary recipient know about it C. It is used for sharing a copy of the email with 10 primary recipients D. It is used for sharing a copy of the email with all the primary recipients

It is used for sharing a copy of the email with 100 primary recipients
It is used for sharing a copy of the email with someone without letting the primary recipient know about it
It is used for sharing a copy of the email with 10 primary recipients
It is used for sharing a copy of the email with all the primary recipients

The correct answer is: B. It is used for sharing a copy of the email with someone without letting the primary recipient know about it.

A blind carbon copy (BCC) is a way to send a copy of an email to someone without the other recipients knowing. This can be useful if you want to

448 288 448 288 448s170.8 0 213.4-11.5c23.5-6.3 42-24.2 48.3-47.8 11.4-42.9 11.4-132.3 11.4-132.3s0-89.4-11.4-132.3zm-317.5 213.5V175.2l142.7 81.2-142.7 81.2z"/> Subscribe on YouTube
keep someone informed about an email conversation without them being directly involved. For example, you might BCC your manager on an email to a client, or you might BCC a colleague on an email to your boss.

To use BCC in Gmail, simply enter the email addresses of the people you want to BCC in the “BCC” field at the bottom of the email compose window. The other recipients will not see the BCC addresses.

Here is a brief explanation of each option:

  • Option A is incorrect because there is no limit to the number of people you can BCC in Gmail.
  • Option B is correct because BCC is used to share a copy of an email with someone without letting the primary recipient know about it.
  • Option C is incorrect because there is no limit to the number of primary recipients in Gmail.
  • Option D is incorrect because BCC is used to share a copy of an email with someone without letting the primary recipient know about it.
Exit mobile version